City, Towns and Schools have elections set

The upcoming April 6 elections have several jurisdictions with candidates to fill offices and some with propositions to consider.
 Early voting will be at the Thursday, April 1, 8 am – 6 pm and Friday, April 2, 8 am – 6 pm On April 6 polls will be open from 7am to 7 pm.
 Inside Chickasha city limits, voters will select a council person for Ward 1. Current councilman Brian Gerdes is being challenged by David Lucas. The entire city registered voters are eligible to vote in the Ward 1 selection.
 Board of Trustees for the Town of Verden will include Mike Cool, Don Patterson, David Holder, EJ Music and Shelly Wall as candidates.
 The Town of Alex will choose between Shelby R. Johnson and John J. Williams for the Board of Trustees.
 Canadian Valley Tech Center voters will select from Dennis Crawford and Travis Posey for Office NO. 3 as a board member.
 Other races include City of Minco council member, also City of Blanchard, Dibble Public Schools and Newcastle Public Schools whose districts are in Grady County.
 Caddo County voters in County Commissioner District 2 will select someone to fill the unexpired term of Randy Wilford McLemore who died on February 1, 2021. Candidates are Jeff Boren, Jamie Williams and Darren Farmer.
A Vice-Mayor will be chosen for the City of Anadarko. Candidates are Patrick Michael Hayes and Tanner Salyer.
 Caddo County Residents in the Canadian Valley Tech Center district will also be voting on a Board member for Office No. 3 between Dennis Crawford and Travis Posey.
 The Town of Apache will selecting a Town Treasurer, the Town of Cement will select a member for the Board of Trustees, as well as the Town of Fort Cobb. Fort Cobb will also vote on a Town Clerk-Treasurer. The Town of Hinton will choose a Trustee for the Town Board.
 Lookeba-Sickles Public Schools have 2 propositions on their ballot, while Board members will be selected for Boone-Apache Schools, Binger-Olney Schools, and Cordell Public Schools.